In-Charge Central Library


Dr. R. K. Das

  • Phone:25768920, 25768924 Extn: 8920, 8924
  • Email: librarian@iitb.ac.in, drrkdas@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Head of the Library


Asst. Librarian


Dr. R. K. Das

  • Phone: 25768924 Extn: 8924/34
  • Email: librarian@iitb.ac.in, drrkdas@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Head of the Library and Head of Book Acquisition (Print and Online), Technical Processing Section (Print and Online), Pamphlets/Thesis Reports/Standards/Patents/Bound Volume Section, Bindery, Reprography Unit and Circulation Section.

Mr. L. P. Engole

  • Phone: 25768922 Extn: 8922
  • Email: engole@iitb.ac.in, etd@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Reference Section, ETD, Library building maintenance

Dr. Manju Naika

  • Phone: 25768929 Extn: 8929
  • Email: manjunaik@iitb.ac.in, journals@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Current Periodicals , E-Resources, ILL, Computer Application, Website, Dspace-Institutional Repository


Professionals, office and Tech. Staff

Mr. D. B. Kamble

  • Designation: Library Info. Officer
  • Phone: 25768926 Extn: 8926
  • Email: kamble@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Circulation Section

Mr. Kadam Mashruwala

  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.
  • Phone: 25768925 Extn: 8925
  • Email: i10012@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Book Acquisition Section

Mr. Bhagwan K Nagapure

  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.
  • Phone: 25768926 Extn: 8926
  • Email: bknagapure@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Circulation Section

Ms. Mamta Kumari

  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.
  • Phone: 25768927 Extn: 8927
  • Email: mamtakumari@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Current Periodicals Section

Mrs Dipti S. Chaurasia

  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.
  • Phone: 25768934 Extn: 8934
  • Email: diptic@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Technical Processing Section

Mr Anil Pattanayak

  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.
  • Phone: 25768927 Extn: 8927
  • Email: anil@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Current Periodicals Section

Mr. Jitendra Kumar Jain

  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.
  • Phone: 25768934 Extn: 8934
  • Email: jkjain@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Technical Processing Section

Mrs. Samruddhi Vishal Hawaldar

  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.
  • Phone: 25768922 Extn: 8922
  • Email: samruddhi.hawaldar@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Reference Section, ETD

Mr. Jhasaketan Biswal

  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.
  • Phone: 25768925 Extn: 8925
  • Email: jhasa.jk@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Book Acquisition Section

Mr. Sankar Behara

  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.
  • Phone: 25768926 Extn: 8926
  • Email: sbehara@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Circulation Section

Ms. Swati Shrikant Bhoir

  • Designation: Junior Assistant
  • Phone: 25768921 Extn: 8921
  • Email: swatibhoir21@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Librarian’s Office

Mr. Akhilesh Dubey

  • Designation: System Administrator
  • Phone: 25768928 Extn: 8928
  • Email: akhileshr22@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Website design and maintenance, Database, Network, Server installation and maintenance.


Supporting Staff

Name Designation E-mail ID Phone
Shri H.R. Sonar Sr. Library Attendant o144017@iitb.ac.in 8937
Shri V.G. Kapse Sr. Library Attendant vgkapse@iitb.ac.in 8926
Shri T.N. Adhikari Library Attendant tnadhikari@iitb.ac.in 8926
Shri R.S. Sarmalkar Library Attendant rsarmalkar@iitb.ac.in 8922
Shri V.S. Katkole Sr. Attendant vsudam@iitb.ac.in 8937
Shri K.S. Pawar Attendant i97012@iitb.ac.in 8926
Shri R.M. Bhagat Attendant rmbhagat@iitb.ac.in 8937
Shri R.U. Jadhav Attendant rujadhav@iitb.ac.in 8937
Ms Nayana Menon Attendant nmenon@iitb.ac.in 8926
Shri Sanjay P. Jadhav Jr. Attendant sanjayp@iitb.ac.in 8926
Shri Pralhad K. Salve Jr. Attendant pksalve@iitb.ac.in 8921
Ms C.P. Satdive Jr. Attendant i08139@iitb.ac.in 8937
Shri Vinod Sharma Sr. Helper o345060@iitb.ac.in 8925
Shri Rajkumar Jamdhade Helper i05119@iitb.ac.in 8926