Central Library Team

Chief Library Officer



Dr. Manju Naika
  • Designation: Chief Library Officer
  • Phone: 25768920, Extn: 8920
  • Email: librarian@iitb.ac.in, manjunaik@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility : Head of the Library

Assistant Librarian


Dr. R. K. Das

  • Designation: Asst. Librarian
  • Phone: 25768924 Extn: 8924/36
  • Email: drrkdas@iitb.ac.in, etd@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Reference Section, ETD, Library Building Maintenance and Nodal Officer for IIT Bombay for the database of Research Scholars in IITs, IIMs and IISERs


Mr. L. P. Engole
  • Designation: Asst. Librarian
  • Phone: 25768922 Extn: 8922/34
  • Email: engole@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Circulation, Technical Processing, Bound Volume, Pamphlet Section


Mr. D. B. Kamble

  • Designation: Library Info. Officer
  • Phone: 25768937 Extn: 8937
  • Email: kamble@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Pamphlet Section

———————————————————————————————————————-

Professionals, Office and Technical Staff



Dr. Kadam Mashruwala
  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.
  • Phone: 25768934 Extn: 8934
  • Email: i10012@iitb.ac.in, tps.iitb@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Technical Processing Section, Classification and cataloguing of new resources, Preparation of newly added resources list and Weekly display of new resources.


Dr. Bhagwan K Nagapure
  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.(Additional Responsibility: Library Officer)
  • Phone: 25768925 Extn: 8925
  • Email: bknagapure@iitb.ac.in, bas.iitb@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Section In-Charge of Book Acquisition Section, Receiving the orders, bill processing for payment, Accessioning of new resources, lost books and Replacement, Organizing book exhibition, Queries related to Book Acquisition Section.



Ms. Mamta Kumari
  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.(Additional Responsibility : Library Officer)
  • Phone: 25768927 Extn: 8927
  • Email: mamtakumari@iitb.ac.in, journals@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Section In-Charge Journal Section, Online Journal Access issue, Document Delivery Service (DDS)/Article request, Plagiarism Check (Turnitin and Urkund), Grammarly etc.



Mrs Dipti S. Chaurasia
  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.
  • Phone: 25768927 Extn: 8927
  • Email: diptic@iitb.ac.in, journals@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Current Periodicals Section, Online Journal Access issue, Document Delivery Service (DDS)/Article request, Urkund, Grammarly



Mr Anil Pattanayak
  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.
  • Phone: 25768934 Extn: 8934
  • Email: anil@iitb.ac.in, tps.iitb@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Technical Processing Section, Classification and cataloguing of new resources, Preparation of newly added resources list and Weekly display of new resources.



Mr. Jitendra Kumar Jain
  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.
  • Phone: 25768925 Extn: 8925
  • Email: jkjain@iitb.ac.in, bas.iitb@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Receiving the resource procurement suggestions, Preparation of purchase order(PO), Lost Books and Replacement, Organizing book exhibition, Queries related to Book Acquisition Section



Mrs. Samruddhi Vishal Hawaldar
  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.
  • Phone: 25768936 Extn: 8936
  • Email: samruddhi.hawaldar@iitb.ac.in, etd@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Reference and Electronic Thesis and Dissertation(ETD) submission queries, Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Submission Certificate, queries related to multimedia collection access, User education, IT Section



Mr. Jhasaketan Biswal
  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.
  • Phone: 25768925 Extn: 8925
  • Email: jhasa.jk@iitb.ac.in, bas.iitb@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Receiving the orders, bill processing for payment, Accessioning of new resources, lost books and Replacement, Organizing book exhibition, Queries related to Book Acquisition Section



Mr. Sankar Behara
  • Designation: Sr. Library Info. Asst.
  • Phone: 25768926 Extn: 8926
  • Email: sbehara@iitb.ac.in, libcir@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Circulation Section, Late fine settlement, Lost Book settlement, Library No Dues, Study Room books maintenance, Queries related to Library No Dues, Issue, Return, Renewal, Reservation



Ms. Swati Shrikant Bhoir
  • Designation: Junior Assistant
  • Phone: 25768921 Extn: 8921
  • Email: swatibhoir21@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Librarian’s Office



Mr. Sagar Koshti
  • Designation: Jr. Administrative Assistant
  • Phone: 25768926 Extn: 8926
  • Email: koshti@iitb.ac.in
  • Responsibility: Circulation Section

Supporting Staff

Name Designation E-mail ID Phone
Shri H.R. Sonar Sr. Library Attendant o144017@iitb.ac.in 8937
Shri V.G. Kapse Sr. Library Attendant vgkapse@iitb.ac.in 8926
Shri T.N. Adhikari Library Attendant tnadhikari@iitb.ac.in 8926
Shri R.S. Sarmalkar Library Attendant rsarmalkar@iitb.ac.in 8926
Shri V.S. Katkole Sr. Attendant vsudam@iitb.ac.in 8937
Shri K.S. Pawar Attendant i97012@iitb.ac.in 8926
Shri R.M. Bhagat Attendant rmbhagat@iitb.ac.in 8937
Shri R.U. Jadhav Attendant rujadhav@iitb.ac.in 8937
Ms Nayana Menon Attendant nmenon@iitb.ac.in 8926
Shri Sanjay P. Jadhav Jr. Attendant sanjayp@iitb.ac.in 8926
Shri Pralhad K. Salve Jr. Attendant pksalve@iitb.ac.in 8921
Ms C.P. Satdive Jr. Attendant i08139@iitb.ac.in 8937
Shri Rajkumar Jamdhade Helper i05119@iitb.ac.in 8926